Some people think that using mobile phones and computers has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that technological devices have a negative effect on young people's writing and reading skills. Personally, I strongly disagree with this belief, and believe that people can read whatever they want and can write easily without a pen or paper with technological devices. This essay will discuss mostly the merits of technological devices. Writing and reading is a creative proccess which requires materials such as a paper, a pen, or documents. A technological devices easily provide these fundemental materials at the same time for their users with their softwares and special applications, therefore, people do not need a paper or a pen to write anything. Although some people believe that these devices can not replace physical documents or pens, the recent applications can provide wider range for both physical documents and writing simulations for their users. Users can both write with electronic pencils or keyboards on their devices which can instantly understand the users orders. This technique is much faster than hand writing for students and employees which is an alternative and a better method for them. On the other hand, lots of reading materials are provided online for users, and many people enjoy huge alternatives for news, reports or e-novels. For instance, many newspapers only available on online because the customers prefer reading online resources. From my point of view, I do like reading online materials rather than physical coppies, because the online version of documents provides the highlighting opportunity that makes reading much enjoyable process. To conclude, many people believe that mobile phones and computers have a negative effect on younger generation's reading and writing skills. In contrast, my opinion is people can write faster and prefer reading online because of some features of their devices.