Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, the use of technology is increasing rapidly. In this coming age, it will take the place of tutors in the classroom. I disagree with this idea as this will lead to the unemployment of teachers and a lack of discipline among students. These points will be further explained with relevant examples and a logical conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs. To start with, the essentiality of technology to the world at large including the education sector cannot be overemphasized, however, the idea of replacing robots to take over the duty of teachers will render many of the educators jobless. Many tutors are proficient and their only work is taking their time in imparting knowledge to their students which does not allow them to engage in any other work, nevertheless, when they have to give way to artificial intelligence in teaching, they won't have any job to hold on to. For instance, a secondary school that recently upgraded and got to technological devices such as televisions, computers and robots to teach their pupils had to terminate the appointment of a large per cent of their educators because their services were no longer needed. Furthermore, as artificial intelligence does not possess some abilities of humans, while used to teach scholars it will not be able to correct their wrongdoings and make them indisciplined, like teachers would have cautioned them. When students behave irrationally in the classroom or do not pay attention to what is being taught, robots cannot detect or guide them and this may lead to low performance of students in their academics. For example, students from a particular school that uses different kinds of technology do not have a good attitude towards learning. In conclusion, I disagree with the intention of robots taking over the duty of tutors as this will render many of them jobless and indisciplined among scholars.