With the rise of the internet more and more people are getting their news from social media platforms. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

It is thought that the usage of the internet has been increasing day by day in this contemporary world. While some argue that people are receiving their daily news from social media platform due to the internet is rising, other people think that it can be detrimental to people. In my opinion, I think that the outcome from getting news from social media platforms can bring more problems for people compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of receiving news from the Internet. Firstly, due to advancement in technology, communities are getting news instantly in their mobile phone, which means, they can read and review news from any place and at any time. To illustrate this, an employee can get their promotion news by getting an email when he is enjoying his vacation. Secondly, technology enable to people watch live news in mobile phone, which is feel more lively and active than reading a newspaper. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe that community could face serious drawbacks from the Internet and social media platforms. One potentially dangerous problem is that it showcases wrong news and advertisement. By watching this fraud information, people are facing some serious problems like loss of money. Another obvious issue is that people suffer from Physical and Mental health problems by excessive use of social media platforms. For example, they feel alone, stressed and anxious by watching mobile phone continuously. In conclusion, the rising of the internet is crucial for people. It brings some benefits for them like getting news without waiting for physical newspapers. However, I think that it brings more drawbacks, like receiving wrong information and suffering from health problems, compared to any positive sides.