Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

Planning to have a child is one of the major decisions in couples life. In this ear, people are delaying the idea of having a child due to several reasons, and the prominent one is to focus on their career goals. While I accept that delaying a child is having few disadvantages, I still believe that this phenomenon is more likely to have a positive impact. There are main disadvantage of giving birth to a child in later age is malfunctioning of reproductive system. This is because after the age of 30, uterus start to loose the normal elasticity. Thus there is huge difference between the contractions during labour time that leads to inaccurate monitoring. To illustrate, California Gynaecologist have found that pregnant women over the age of 30 are at high risk of obvious complications such as foetus death, premature delivery, cord around neck. However, I would argue that the demerits of planing a child in later age is outweighed by the merits. Firstly, parents can improve the financial situation of the family before child birth. The fact is that mother and father both can work hard in order to earn the required money without any difficulties or pressure. Secondly, having a child after period of time can definitely help new parents to accumulate essential education related to parenting. Therefore, they do not have to face the challenges after the child born, and child care will not he compromised. For instance, few hospitals have already organised the training sessions for the parents about how to breastfeed a child, and what needs to be done before and after the pregnancy. In conclusion, It seems to me that potential benefits of having a child later in life are more significant than the possible dangers that was already addressed.