Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is crucial for a professional to make a decision about the location in which he should spend his career after higher education. The question of whether to devote to a country whose education nourished such professionals or to work in another area due to their own demand is now open to discussion in this essay. There appear several reasons for a request for a commitment to work in a certain territory after a training course. The requirement of work in a nation which gives advanced vocational training can be considered as a way of repayment for the investment in their study. This in some cases is also the expectation of the trainers and their government in granting some professional scholarships to international students. Not only the trainer’s nations but also their trainees should benefit from advanced training. Spending career paths in such developed areas can also help a doctor or an engineer to enhance their working skill thanks to state-of-the-art facilities and high-professional personnel. However, it also draws attention to the right of freely choosing depending on personal desire when an expert decides where he can devote his talent. There are plenty of talented students motivating their higher study by the idea of serving their home countries or undeveloped areas due to their patriotism. Examples of such cases can be seen in several Vietnamese talented doctors who after having been educated in the US or Europe chose to serve in public hospitals in their homeland despite the chance of careers’ tremendous advancement. In another aspect, The right to choose also makes a partial contribution to equal development on the globe. An engineer devoting his talents to a less developed area will help to improve the infrastructure in that area thanks to what he had absorbed in developed nations. Later on, the development gap between countries in the world can be bridged leading to a globe with widespread wealth and life improvement. To conclude, it is understandable that some doctors or engineers serve in countries which gave them professional education and vocational training for further enhancing their skills. Nevertheless, I am on the side of freedom to choose the location to dedicate one’s professional life which can contribute to global development.