Is freedom of speech vital in free society how far do you agree

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the necessity of the right to speak in an independent society. Personally, I tend to think that the liberty of speech is valuable for the community due to the facts that the freedom of expression leads to the state's evolution and the absence of this phenomenon encourages the vanishing of the justice system. Firstly, it is well known that in the case of every citizen having an autonomy of choice, it contributes to the government's progress. What I mean here is that the authorities must perform improvements if the civilians have a right to speak about the community issues which positively impacts the prosperity of the country. Otherwise, the governance will not have a vision of problems as the locals are out of the opportunity to put a light to those obstacles. A good case in point is a comparison of two powers the USA and the USSR. Compared to the USSR, the USA has given their people full freedom of speech and as a result, the USA is still leading the top of advanced countries in the world whilst the USSR is collapsed years ago. The other aspect of this problem to discuss is that the justice system cannot exist if the state has the power to close the mouth of the population. As long as the people cannot stand for themselves, the authorities will not have a pathway to see this matter through the perspectives of these individuals. Take North Korea for example which differs from other modern countries by deprivation of rights to speak. Consequently, the community is suffering from unfairness, because the person can be quilted for things that are adequate in unrelated countries. In conclusion, we can say that for development of the government and existion of the average justice system the right to voice one’s opinion is considerably crucial.