You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

With the rising number of environmental issues, many suggest that increasing the prices of vehicles and car fuels will help save the escalating situation, I totally agree that this solution will contribute positively as it will force people to replace their fuel -working vehicles with electric ones or rely on public transportation and also it's known that around the world nations that provide cheap fuel prices suffer with environmental hardships the most. To begin with, a surge in the prices of fuel can lead to pleasant outcomes, if it were to occur in a particular nation people will start to think about alternatives that could be more environmentally safe, for instance, the government of Norway, is known for its harsh taxation policies against fuel products, therefore, the number of electric cars sold in the country is one of the most worldwide. In addition, countries that have low gas prices are said to be the most polluted, moreover, people in these states heavily depend on fuel -based cars, for example, Saudi Arabia has one of the cheapest gasoline prices in the world, given that fact, almost everyone ones a car ran by it, furthermore, it's one of the most polluted places according to the Air Quality Index, however,in recent years the Saudi government has been funding public transportation and making it cheap and accessible for everyone, and this based on other countries experiences, will surely be a positive development for the surroundings. To sum up, increasing the prices of fuel products is an effective way to reduce pollution, as it will make individuals seek other means of transport, on the contrary, it's evident that doing the opposite and declining the prices can be very harmful and have a lot of serious consequences.