Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art is truly based on the expression of the creator. Thus, some people truly admire this creativity and think that it should not be hindered by applying any sort of restriction as it will affect the thoughts and ideas being produced by professionals. I believe that the freedom to express is necessary but there should be rules and regulations as well in order to preserve the sentiments of various cultures and religions. The freedom to create a masterpiece is crucial as it completely reflects the culture and tradition of the country. For example, the wars which took place in the medieval period are depicted by the paintings from earlier times, if these were not created, our age would have never known the struggle and importance of the culture. Certainly, the new generation will have access to ancient history via art from the past. The opportunity to express such sort of feelings and truly historic moments is vital for the sake of the human future. However, some restrictions need to be applied to keep the conflict away. On our planet, many religions and cultures exist which have their own values. Consequently, artists should be aware of these feelings that are delicate and certain boundaries should never be crossed. For instance, one of the renowned painters painted a portrait incorrectly of God Bhudha which eventually hurt many Buddhist people and lead to unnecessary conflict. Consequently, peace in society cannot be the victim of the art being created specifically in the case of pluralist communities as it could lead to war. To conclude, a certain amount of rules and regulations need to be put into action in order to maintain harmony among people of various communities. However, the troupe producing creativity should be given a certain amount of freedom to express their feelings and ideas.