Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over sponsoring sport. While some hold a strong view that it can do wonders for the sport world, the opposite makes a statement that some drawbacks of it still exist. While the latter is valid to some extent, I regard myself as an advocate of the former. For a long time, a lot of brands have been investing in sport so as to make their images familiar to all households, which can be considered as a common sight. By doing so, not only the brands but also a wealth of competitions can gain benefits, especially in spreading the image of sports events. On the grounds that if there is no sponsorship from a myriad of brands, many sport competitions can not be organized due to the scarcity in expense. For example, SEA Games 30 in 2019 was supported financially in cash by a great many of well-known brands such as Coca Cola, Lavie so that My Dinh Stadium in Vietnam where athletes took part in various sports could be hired. Therefore, sponsoring sports can bring myriads of beneficial influences for the sport world. While providing the world of sport with funds is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its downsides are neglected. Given the fact that some corporations depend on the financial support for popular and viewership sport programs to advertise for some products or services which have negative impacts on people. For instance, in the English Premier League, Sabeco was the company that manufactured Sai Gon Beer in Vietnam, having sponsored the Leicester City club. It attracted a massive number of fans of this club and encouraged them to utilize their products which have a detrimental impact on their health. Hence, advertising may cause some demerits to the world of sports. In my conclusion, while sponsoring sports can act as a precursor for the sport world, its disadvantages still appear.