From your own experience ,what are the pros and cons of shopping online?

In modern society, more and more customers prefer e-shopping. In my opinion, this trend would create certain pros and cons for the shoppers. On the one hand, there are several reasons why e-commerce is beneficial. A common reason is that it's very time-saving and convenient for shoppers who are really with their daily tasks. Therefore, plenty of consumers tend to go shopping online, which makes virtual shopping so powerful. For instance, as diagnosed by Google's statistics, there is an incredible increase in the number of purchasers online, even during the pandemic of Covid-19. That is why online shopping is widespread in many nations all over the world. On the other hand, there is a number of disadvantages of teleshopping that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that the habit of e-shopping would create laziness for many people. This means people nowadays tend to not go out of their houses for any activities, even to buy food or choose clothes for themselves. As a consequence, they will tend to lose their self-assurance and social interaction. Another drawback is that people may spend too much and cannot control their finance. It is because most e-shopping transactions are carried out by credit card. Therefore, young shoppers, in particular, tend not to manage their finance well. For example, as reported by Lutte's blog, amount of adolescents, who are attracted by e-commerce, usually pay much more than they need. Therefore, this hobby would bring wasting money for customers. In conclusion, without e-commerce, the manufacturing industry wouldn't develop well. However, the existence of this shopping can bring negative effects, e.g. on daily habits and the well-being of shoppers.