Nowadays, it is much easier for people to prepare food. Do you agree or disagree with the statement that it has improved people's lives?

With the advancement of technology, it is much easier for individuals to prepare food. Some people contend that this change has negative impacts on our daily lives, however, I agree with those who argue that its benefits far outweigh its disadvantages. Proponents of the idea that spending less time cooking can lead to a lack of the opportunity of developing essential life skills, such as going to grocery stores, cooking diverse cuisines, and washing dishes. In addition, cooking with family members is a good way for them to communicate, which can remove their misunderstandings and enhance the relationship between couples as well as between parents and children. However, I agree with those advocates of enjoying the convenience that the technologies have brought us in terms of saving time for preparing food. By using an air fryer, a microwave, and an oven, we can shorten the cooking time greatly. In fact, dinner cannot be ready within 10 minutes without the help of these appliances. The time saved by this change has provided us with far more time for work and entertainment, resulting in a considerable increase in the productivity of one's work and more joy and fulfilment in people's lives. Therefore, I agree with the statement that being easier to prepare food has significantly improved our lives. In conclusion, the development of high technology has decreased the time that we spend preparing food. While there can be drawbacks to this change, I firmly believe that spending less time cooking has a positive effect on our lives.