With the increase in computer use, many people feel that schools do not need to put the emphasis that they used to on basic handwriting skills or mathematics skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that school don’t need to put the emphasis on basic handwriting skills or mathematics skills due to the increase in computer. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. First of all, everyone shouldn’t depend strongly on computer. This is because computer don’t always work but our problem and job aren’t stop. In fact, complete dependence on computer will make our life be effected so much, many our plans can be slowed down. For example, 2 months ago I and my team were given a homework is search information about a national festival and the score of that homework would be our periodic score, we have to put all of information into a document and give it to my teacher on next meeting, at that time we should handwriting all but we put it into a file, however when we have to give it to my teacher that file was error and we were lost 2 points due to computer error. Secondly, sometimes we need to self-calculate to improve our intelligenece and personal skill and bringing a calculator or computer to everywhere never be a good and comfortable way. This means that at many places we can’t bring electronic device to, it’s so uncomfortable when we always need to bring that and if we don’t calculate on a long time it will make our ability to calculate be disappear. In fact, dependence on computer or calculator is good for brain. For example, acording an experiment Adam, who is an excellent student, haven’t self-calculate and just use calculator for a long time, after 3 years he lost his ability to self-calculate so many scientists believe after a long time we don’t self-calculate will make our ability to calculate be disappear. In conclusion, we shouldn’t depend completely on computer. In my opinion, I disagree when the emphasis of handwriting skills or mathematics skills is decreased at school by anyone.