Scientists are doing experiments on living animals for the purpose of research nowadays. Do you think advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In modern society, the basic right of many animals has been greatly improved than before since there are more pet owners. Not only animal activists but also general people begin to put more value on the importance of animal lives. Thus, many individuals say that experiments on live animals should be prohibited because they are too cruel. However, this practice has to continue since it has far more benefits than we might have expected as they are not only scientifically practical but also still beneficial for us. These conventional experiments can be beneficial not only for humans but also for animals themselves. First, they can save human beings’ lives. Basically newly released daily chemical products, cosmetics and drugs have to be testified for the safety after invention, and the testing cannot be applied to humans directly. Instead, animals can be alternative options since they have similar body structures. Second, they can also benefit from those tests. Many scientists have found the cause of animal- disease by chance, while they have attempted to testify newly released products. Consequently it can prevent many endangered animals from extinct on the earth. Nevertheless, there are still some elements which cannot be neglected. First of all, the tests are too cruel and inhumane. All creatures have the right to decide their lives, but, if animals are killed for testing without being given a chance to ask for their will, this will cost their lives and deprive their basic rights. In addition to that, testing on live animals is not essential anymore. There are already heaps of data because a myriad of tests already have been executed. Additionally, the reliability of computer simulation tests already is as high as that of live animal tests. To sum up, Experiments on living animals have cruel elements, but coincidently they are essential procedures as well. Thus, although they are not as safe as we have expected, people still need animals for effective medical test alternatives to human beings.