many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Humanity has always been spending a lot of time at work. Over the recent decades, people have been focusing on their work even more, which results in less free time. I believe that this phenomenon has mostly negative impact on society and it is crucial for an individual to not overwork and maintain work-life balance. On the one hand, spending extra time at work is a great opportunity for career growth. The reason for that is the amount of work a person can perform and the amount of responsibility they can take. Companies pay back to hardworking individuals by promoting them or increasing their salaries. For instance, it is widely known that the majority of top management employees spend most of their lives working. Apart from career development, focusing on work has a positive effect on the economy. This is primarily caused by the increase of money generated by such workers as they introduce more finances to the market. On the other hand, it is essential to not overwork since this can cause serious mental problems. A person focusing only on career growth does not have enough time to unwind after stressful labor. As a result, they burn out and if they continue to work beyond their limits, they can easily damage their minds. This is especially the case for intellectual workers, who have a significant amount of mental load. In conclusion, it is vital for an individual to keep an eye on their work -life balance. Not only is overwork stressful, but also harmful for health. By having enough leisure time, an individual can spend their life happily and consciously.