The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

Ever-evolving economic and social circumstances have led, many folks to take up more than one job. Here, I am going to explain why I favour this new fashion of having several careers and learning new skills. In recent years, there has been a steady increase in the number of qualified population but the rate of job creation has been dull. This has led to companies hiring candidates with specialized skills which they learn by taking up, additional courses after their graduation. And when they cannot have enough money to take up additional courses they end up doing multiple odd jobs to meet their family needs. For instance, Companies are asking candidates with hands-on experience than hiring freshmen. Additionally, we have seen that there has been a lack of handsomely paying professions as organizations are aware of the oversupply of college freshmen. For this reason, they are always offered low wages and this has also led to people taking up several careers. For, instance, there are many workers who do additional work like delivery agents, collection agents and others, even after working in a full-time occupation. Finally, the public takes this up as an opportunity to earn extra money and retire early in life. This gives them a good amount of time to spend with the family. As we know, people are working extra and taking up monthly SIPs to pay for their retirement goals. In conclusion, there is no harm in having several careers as it helps in increasing family income and helps maintain a good lifestyle. Apart from this, it helps one retire early than working their whole life.