These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, a number of people choose to move out from their home provinces where they were born and grew up when they reach adulthood. In my opinion, there are several reasons that can be attributed to this situation such as lack of available livelihood, the need to start a new family or search for a better quality of life in another place. Firstly, one of the most evident reasons for this migration is due to the limited work opportunity in the place where they were born. In the Philippines as evidence, industries and businesses are concentrated in the capital cities and hence more jobs are available as compared to rural municipalities. For instance, young adults from the villages especially those who recently graduated look for work outside their hometown and eventually will settle permanently in the city. Secondly, another factor of moving out from their places is starting up a new family. For example, when a person meets someone from another area and after some time becomes a couple, one of them has to transfer to their partner’s place or in other cases both have to move out from their family’s house and start their new life. In this case, some couples ought to relocate to a different town and leave their villages. Lastly, some people believe that city life offers a better quality of living because of the availability of modern facilities and infrastructures. These people buy real property in the city like condominiums or townhouses where amenities are available such as fitness gyms and recreational areas with clubhouses and swimming pools. In summary, there may still be more factors why people leave their hometown that has not been mentioned above but these three are the most common reasons based on the writer’s knowledge.