Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school? Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Languages are great sources to widen the gulf of knowledge and wisdom. However, it is generally argued that either the students should be taught more languages at an early stage of their life or they may learn at a later secondary school level. Therefore, I strongly believe that the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, there are scores of benefits to learning new and versatile languages. Since it is a known fact that at early stages children have more capability and ability to learn more than one language. Hence, knowing more ways of communication tends to open more opportunities for learning and exploring. Furthermore, this trend opens more windows for jobs and upgrading skills at the initial stage of career development. In addition, in this way, young minds are aligned with new cultures and traditions. Secondly, a number of people argue that children should not be compelled at the earlier stages of their childhood to learn new means of communication. Since children feel more comfortable while learning and studying at school in their common or native language. Furthermore, people feel pride in studying and promoting their own language. For instance, there are numerous countries where basic and even university-level education is given in their national languages like China and Germany. In a nutshell, some people view learning new languages as a threat to their identity and culture. However, with more diversified ways of communication, an individual has more ways of learning, exploring the world, and bundles of job opportunities.