Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Nowadays, globalisation evolved to a degree that the 21st century has become a golden era for global communications. Although some may claim that this development results in some cultures fading away from tribes and nations, I believe that close international relationships bear enormous benefits for humans in both economic and commercial contexts. On an economic scale, various countries receive significant wealth from international contacts. For example, global tourism may become one of the most important contributors to a national budget and fuel a country's economy. Furthermore, commercial opportunities created between different parts of the world allow businesses to grow at their full potential. They effectively remove trading boundaries, thus enabling companies to choose where to buy their goods. For instance, firms established in internationalised countries can purchase raw materials from regions where they are abundant instead of being restricted to their local area. On the contrary, increasing global relationships may cause certain customs and traditions to disappear. As a result of international tourism and immigration possibilities, people are continuously abandoning their heritage and adopting foreign cultures. For example, Inuit people no longer build their traditional huts made of snow and ice and instead give preference to Western houses made of concrete and wood. However, this consequence of cultural contact can be mitigated by higher authorities by actively promoting the value of the preservation of local customs and traditions. For instance, governments may propagate national values by means of TV, social networks and newspapers. To conclude, I believe that global communications bear significant benefits for countries, individuals and businesses, and its adverse effects, such as people losing their cultural values, could be easily combatted by taking specific actions.