The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree.

Education holds a purpose to develop pupils towards a futuristic approach, which is why some believe that institutions should refrain from teaching topics, such as arts and music, and alternatively pay attention to topics like infotech. I disagree with this statement to an extent, although Infotech or all the advanced subjects do hold a relevant importance but without music and culture shaping and understanding different societies is difficult and each topic holds its own value and importance. To start with, information technology has revolutionized the world, and improved our understanding towards things more easily, also learning of such topics is of pivotal importance to everyone, so that they can keep themselves updated with new skills. In other words, they hold key importance if we have to progress and develop new methods of attaining more efficient and growth in both workplace methods and our lifestyle. This doesn't mean that we stop studying and learning other subjects, infact to illustrate, infotech topics such as chatgp, artificial intelligence, web design etc are being taught side by side through online classes and workshops. They only deem a short time to enable you to learn the skill. On the other hand, arts and music are essential subjects for children, as they equip them with the key to understanding and respecting their values and both hold significance in understanding and shaping our society. To simplify, both music and arts shape our emotions, and represent our social norms and values and both subjects hold relevance in understanding the history and the tradition of a society. For instance, Italy's painting portrays their values and beliefs, and Italy is famous for artists like Vinci. I firmly believe that each subject holds its own importance, however, technical knowledge can be applied to subjects such as music and arts, and instead of focusing on one side of the coin, one should encourage students to choose as per their own abilities. To conclude, Infotech is the future in order to progress, but that doesn't mean we should entirely focus on this topic. Each subject has its own value, and courses like arts and music are pivotal for understanding society in a better way.