Around the worldit is likely that more adualts will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative development.

Modern technologies make our lives easier. In the past, we had to write letters to our friends but then we invented the Internet and the die is cast. Most educational institutions offer many online courses nowadays, companies don't want their employers to come back to offices after the end of the covid pandemic and the employers themselves want to prolong the time spent in the comforts of their homes, it seemed to be a utopia in the past but we are approaching it now. I am strongly convinced that this trend may change our lives in a positive way while some people may have opposite opinions and argue against it. The aim of this essay is to analyse the issue and different opinions on it. To begin with, working remotely may allow you to spend more moments with family as you don't have to waste hours travelling to and from work. For example, I had to spend 2 hours a day going to and from school, so much time was saved because of the quarantine as we were studying from home. Furthermore, if there is no covid or any other pandemic, you may discover the world while studying remotely as the only thing you need to be able to study is access to the Internet. You can travel a lot and still do all the homework. This way of living seems to be more attractive to me. On the other hand, people may think that we have to socialise at school or at work. For example, my teachers think that online studying is not that effective and we have to study offline and talk to each other in real life. The other argument is that some jobs may not be done online. For example, you can't put out a fire remotely. To be more accurate, it is impossible now but may become real in future. In conclusion, it is easier to make a correct decision if you are familiar with both pros and cons, forewarned is forearmed. The transfer of working and studying processes from offline to online has a lot of advantages such as more free time as well as disadvantages such as the impossibility of doing some jobs remotely.