You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

One common belief among people is that owning a huge amount of money serves as a source of happiness. This outcome might be due to the current open lives of people in the media, which demonstrate how rich people live their lives and how amazing they seem. Therefore, the current essay intends to tackle how being rich and having money can lead to happiness and what are the alternatives that make people happy. First of all, being wealthy contributes to having an easy and comfortable lifestyle, where everything is available. Furthermore, the more money a person has the less stress he/she experiences. According to research conducted by the Ministry of Health, a similar statement was suggested, in which they stated that rich people have less anxiety because they do not face any struggles with money issues or lack of income. Another reason is that living a luxurious life is a great way of enjoying life. This, for instance, includes owning big mansions, buying brands, travelling, and high-quality food. On the other hand, many other factors bring happiness into one's life. One of the primary sources is having a loving family and friendships. By securing such relationships, a person will not need money to enjoy a nice time with his/her loved ones. Moreover, practising a hobby, such as reading or sport is another happy moment that does not require money. Education is also an example that manifests a sense of fulfilment and accomplishment that is incomparable to any other feeling. To sum up, it is true that the need for money in our lives is necessary, and it is a way that makes people happy. However, it is a potential source of happiness,not the core itself. Accordingly, it is not the only approach to happy feelings; other factors in life can develop such a positive effect without money being involved.