Some say that urban living has many benefits compared to rural living. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is often debated that there are more benefits to living in the urbanised areas instead of the countryside while other opposes. Analysing both sides the merits to live in a metropolitan city are basically less commuting considering that some people can also walk to their workspace while the benefits to live in the rural city are less deterioration and more fresh air. This essay will elaborate more on the pros and cons in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, the positive side of the urban areas is that the range to travel is less as compared to the rural cities which provide more convenience for people to either walk to cycle to their job despite getting late stuck in traffic while driving from a distance. For example, in busy cities like Toronto, the majority of people bike to their workplaces as it saves more time in comparison to driving. Eventually, this is healthier and less stressful which can allow one to focus more on production as one does not have to worry about other unnecessary things. Clearly, commuting to work is more convenient in the developed range. On the other hand, rural areas have clean air because of less development and population as these cities are well-planned and have wider infrastructure. For instance, the countryside field has farms and barns while houses are well planned and green space is preserved accordingly to maintain a healthier environment. In urban areas, the congestion is higher due to which the deterioration buildup is more whether it is air infection or noise pollution. Less pollution equals a better place to live a healthy life which is possible in the urban sprawl. To conclude, there is a huge difference between the metropolitan area and the countryside it is completely dependent on the choice of the residence to what to choose and area live in. Although rural areas have less pollution, urban areas can help save more time by less travelling.