Nowadays, a lot of people are able to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Telecommuting has become a prevalent trend nowadays. The establishments provide employees with computers and internet connections to work from home. In this essay, I will outline what I consider to be potential advantages of this practice, as well as some of the adverse outcomes that I feel are likely to occur. There are numerous benefits associated with working from home. The salient one is the time saved by telecommuters, as they do not have to commute to and from their work. In addition, remote work eliminates the need to spend money on transportation, whether through public vehicles or public transit, thereby freeing up resources that can be used for other purposes. Another advantage of this practice is that it gives individuals an opportunity to look after their minor family commitments, such as dropping off their children at school or attending to other family matters, without compromising their work commitments. This flexibility provided by remote work can reduce stress and increase the quality of life as workers can balance their professional and personal responsibilities together. Despite the merits, there are some demerits of telecommuting. The one is the need for a designated corner in the home where a worker can work without disturbance. However, it can not be possible If there is a minor in the house. Although remote work gives independence to a person, sometimes it gets boring when they do not get a chance to interact with their colleagues. Last, family members forget that the individual is working and disrupt him, leading to stress and tension that can alleviate the efficiency of a person. In conclusion, while telecommuting has pros outweigh cons, it has potential drawbacks that should be taken into consideration.