Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community. However, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give your opinion.

Helping others is a thoughtful action; however, which methods to adopt purely depends upon donors’ decisions. There are some who argue that the needy ought to be provided with direct assistance, whereas opponents view that it is better to fund either nationally or internationally well-known charitable organizations. In my opinion, the methods should be based on who has been suffering. On the one hand, advocates of direct help point out that this way of charity could tackle the immediate requirements of the vulnerable. This is because they get essential financial aid when they are going through a difficult situation. In Kerala, for instance, during the time of natural calamities, the well-known film star of the Malayalam industry, Mohanlal, distributed one million INR to those who lost their home. Therefore, whoever was highly affected tremendously benefited. On the other hand, Equal distribution of money would be possible that is the reason why those who liked to pay world-famous or nationally well-known charities. Since the amount reaches those who are deserved, the chance of favouritism can be omitted. To illustrate this, it has been noted that many celebrities prefer to pay the agencies that are legalized and have a clean chit. Thus, this group has a valid point in this aspect. Despite the fact that, by looking at both views, I believe that determining which is the most suitable way of supporting the underprivileged is hugely determined by to whom we focus. In other words, If one is interested in making changes in their own home town, they could give in person, otherwise, charitable groups would be the best such as in case of poverty or drought and all. In conclusion, people have different views on how to assist the needy whether to help individually or through organizations. I firmly think that this is mainly based what is the helpers’ priority.