Some experts belive that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at a primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

It has become a popular trend that children are encouraged to learn another language at their early age while some argue s that learning a foreign language at the secondary level has more benefits than at the primary level. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages as well as compare them with feasible reasons before coming to a final conclusion. To commence with, the darker side, learning a foreign language at an early age is that it could be an extra burden for kids as their curriculum include many subjects like maths, and Urdu literature. Secondly, teachers may not experts in another language so pupils got confused and mix up both languages. On the bright side, the obvious benefits of learning a foreign language are that it helps to sharpen their minds for learning new things faster speed as compared with the secondary level. At the secondary, level students have already burdened with heavy subjects such as physics, chemistry, biology and so on. Therefore, youngsters can easily pick up a second language without any hesitation. This process can give good exposure to different cultures and can adapt them in their daily lives and become a good person. As a result, they can assess any international jobs and business deals. For instance, one of my cousin's sisters learning the Chinese terminology since her childhood and at present time she is working in multi-national companies and making proud to her parents. To conclude, learning another vocabulary at an early age brings demerits as well as merits but its positive effects are more than negative sides.