Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Many people believe that the death penalty is suitable for those who commit crimes, although others argue that capital punishment is not a proper measure in society. I believe that capital punishment is the right action in order to decrease the number of criminals people. Firstly, the death penalty is an unsuitable decision to finish problems. The strongest argument is that humans have no right to kill other humans. The right to live is the basic right of human beings and no one can interrupt this whatever their reasons. In addition, Innocent people can be killed because of the result of the court. For example, people who did not make any mistakes, they were trapped by someone and they were killed because of getting slander. It is definitely unfair to those people who are innocent. Moreover, Everyone has a second chance for their life even for criminals. They can change their life to get a better life and get back on the right track. Therefore, capital punishment is not the right measure of any crime. However, I believe that capital punishment is necessary in society. It can help to decrease the number of major crimes. For instance, people will think twice to commit any crimes because of this punishment, thus, the number of criminals will drop and it is good for society. In addition, it helps the victim, they get justice because of an incident that has happened. However, it depends on the type of crime that has occurred, such as killing someone on purpose. Moreover, it decreases the government's expenses significantly for prisoners, because some people who do major crimes will get the death penalty and the government does not need to pay for their life anymore. In conclusion, even though, the death penalty has several disadvantages, I think it is an effective way for criminals in order to keep peace in society and reduce the government's expenses for criminal people.