Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, global warming is a hot potato topic that has been talked about worldwide. Some people said that this matter can be solved only by the official and stakeholders. This writing will discuss the roles of individuals in order to improve the nature following reasons, examples, and the writer's opinion about this topic. It is undeniable that government holds a lot of power by controlling the citizens to take part in global issues. For example, the leader of the country can make several regulations about keeping the environment safe, such as reducing the usage of vehicles and planting trees. Moreover, these ideas can be implemented if only they have the funding. Therefore, large companies can invest to support and accommodate it. However, those plans will not be effectively executed without the population's contributions. For instance, once the president releases the policies, individuals will make some moves by using public transportation and going green. In addition, when everyone decides to do at least small actions towards the environment, the world will not be suffering as much as it is today. The public is the one who will obey the rules, thereby, if they do not care, nothing will change. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because even though it is true that leaders from multiple nations have the ability to control these environmental issues but without the public's consciousness, they will not be able to achieve their goals. In the future, boards of direction might help governors to pay for its implementation and more people will realise their existence are important.