Plastic bags, plactic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Our planet’s health is deteriorating at an alarming rate and plastic products’ contribution to it is not hidden from anyone. In the following paragraphs, we will discuss the harm it does to nature and what should be done by everyone to fix this issue. Plastic products are damaging our society in every way possible. To illustrate, many cities in the world are not able to recycle these bags and bottles, which has led to a pile of plastic waste. For instance, a survey suggests that Mumbai is the most polluted city in the world and its plastic waste is the major reason for it which is thrown into the sea. However, plastic waste does not decompose easily that affects the marine life. Now we have hundreds of metric tons of waste in the water, and it may take centuries to decay. It is every individuals’ responsibility to make our surroundings clean and plastic free. We can start not using all products where plastic is being used. Moreover, we should teach our children that how it affects our present, and future generations. Governing bodies should introduce subjects related to saving the environment to school curriculum and make them mandatory. Additionally, local administration should start initiatives to make their citizen aware of this problem as older generations do not take it seriously. Also, they should take serious actions on people who are producing or using these kinds of products. To conclude, we are polluting earth from many centuries with plastic bags, bottles, and plastic packaging, and it has done enough damage to our world, but we still have time to save it. Governments should take it as a serious threat to the society, and we should help them as individuals.