some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important valuable to be shared freely

Some people advocate for making all information available in science, business, engineering and research as they believe that sharing information in such fields to the fullest extent possible will ultimately benefit society as a whole. Others, however, think that some information and state secrets are too sensitive to be shared freely. This essay explores both perspectives. In my opinion, important sectors in a country should have unrestricted access to important and useful data. It is important to consider the benefits of making information available for sectors that bring innovation and development to a nation. It is undeniable that by sharing new findings and useful data, society can progress and prosper faster. For example, after the discovery of the first antibacterial drug was made public, it allowed the entire world to benefit from its use as an effective medication against infectious diseases. Additionally, sharing valuable and meaningful information can lead to collaboration and progress in research, as well as the development of new technologies and products for a nation. It is also apparent that a society, where people have limited access to information, is less likely to become pioneers in technology, invention and research. However, there are also some valid arguments against sharing all information considering the sensitivity of the information in question. Intellectual property rights are an important consideration here, as inventors and researchers invest both their knowledge and significant amounts of money to achieve their goals. Publishing their findings prematurely can prevent them from fully reaping the rewards of their hard work. A good example is "Apple Inc." which invented different ingenious technological devices, and if the research data were published, it would not be able to earn profits as there would be competitors who would use the findings and compete in the market. In conclusion, it is important to appreciate the rights of individuals and businesses to protect their intellectual property, the progress and prosperity of a nation should get more priority, and ultimately, the sharing of information can lead to greater advancements and benefits for all.