There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce. Among them, money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that gaining a substantial income is the most motivated reason why employees follow their work. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this viewpoint because there are many significant elements for people to work such as working environment and recognition. First and foremost, the working environment makes people feel comfortable to start and affects directly their working processes. For many employees, working space and surrounding elements like colleagues, leaders and working positions are major reasons why people choose to work in a company. To be more specific, for example, if an employee works in a toxic environment whereas everyone is self-centred or lazy, he can not concentrate on his work and may overload by many tasks, which leads to the reduction of his KPIs. Moreover, employees may retire immediately due to unsuitable working places and look for new opportunities to attach in the long term. Secondly, recognition can help individuals be proud of themselves and keep working to motivate them to reach higher positions in their career paths. Not all the employees can finish their tasks before deadlines, that is the main reason why many companies introduce certification and provide money and material gifts for hard-working workers during each period. For instance, many companies give bonus month salaries to employees who passed their tasks in that working year. Thus, these incomes can help receivers raise their monthly expenses and have some positive thinking about their welfare and working environment. In addition, each certificate can be crucial evidence of their dedication to climb to a higher position in the future. In conclusion, while money is a necessary factor in why employees stay to work, I concur that other reasons such as working environment and recognition are more vital for workers to maintain their jobs.