the working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. do you agree or disagree?

The duration of working weeks has always been a subject of debate. This essay will explain why prolonging weekends is a great idea. As it helps employees recharge and have more time to themselves, and how that benefits companies and employers. On one hand, longer weekends can help workers recharge, by helping them catch up on sleep. Which will later cause them to go back to work feeling more energized, willing to take their job more seriously, and focus better on their given tasks. An example of the lack of that is shown when the level of performance is decreased near the end of the week, and how some individuals tend to fall asleep while working due to the lack of energy. On the other hand, we see a lot of people investing all their time and effort in their jobs, just to regret that later in life, because of the damage that act has created to their mental health. In these many cases, more time to themselves, or their families could have tremendously helped. Similar to my first point, mental health affects work performance in many ways. Proof of that is simply seen in real life. In fact, the most common reason for people quitting their jobs is not being able to bear all the mental load that is pushed on them at work. In conclusion, the working weeks should be shortened, and weekends need to be longer, in order to avoid overworking employees and affect their social life. Which could lead to worse performance eventually.