In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantage and disadvantage of renting.

It is quite common these days for people in many countries to rent a house rather than buy one. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why renting a house is beneficial. A common reason is that people do not have to use a huge cost to spend a one -time purchase, and they could use this money to do other things. For example, my friend is able to buy one small accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City, but the price is super expensive, so if she buys that house, she will not enough money for others. Therefore, She decided to rent a house and use the rest of the cost to invest in another thing. Another factor can be that civilians are able to change their views or environment when they move to other places for living, this could make them get new friends with more experiences. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of renting a house that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that they should keep 1 amount to pay for renting accommodation every month, and if they lost their job, they might be stressed in that month, this can affect their life and mental health. Another negative effect is that children’s education is impacted, because the house is not stable in one place, and when parents move to other places for living, the children need to move also. In conclusion, renting accommodation could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.