Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A Although poorer countries usually receive financial aid from more wealthy nations, such assistance is unable to help eradicate poverty. Thus, it is believed that developed countries should provide other types of help to their underdeveloped and developing counterparts, with which I completely agree. Despite its impact on indigent countries ' economies, monetary support is only a short-term solution and cannot help these countries escape their current condition: poverty. In some countries which are developing and underdeveloped, corruption is among the extremely serious roadblocks which have been existing for years. Even if prosperous nations provide financial assistance to their poorer counterparts, the money may not reach the right recipients, who are unfortunate people living on the breadline. Furthermore, there are still some issues which derived from weak management of government or administrative systems in indigent countries. Those problems could not be addressed by financial aid since a country has no right to interfere with another country's internal political activities. Since financial assistance could not contribute much to the alleviation of poverty, developed countries should offer other forms of support to their poorer counterparts. One way is for richer countries to provide occupation courses to increase the level of education in less wealthy ones. One of the root causes of poverty in underdeveloped nations is the lack of education, which could be solved by developed countries offering basic training courses for employment in poor countries. Furthermore, providing proper technical training could be another type of effective help for poor countries. Thanks to the advanced technical understanding provided by developed countries, poor countries can upgrade their industries, enhance their global competitiveness, and therefore they can eliminate poverty. In conclusion, rather than giving direct financial support, I think developed countries should share other resources, such as their knowledge and understanding, with poorer countries and thus help them curb poverty.