Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

In today’s times, we have easy access to the world. People prefer to explore unfamiliar places and taste different cuisines whereas some people love to stay in their comfort zone and do things which they are used to. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives and I will give my opinion about why we should try new things. People are more adventurous now than in the past. To illustrate, in the internet era, it has become quite easy to find out about exotic foods and places which was difficult a few decades back. Additionally, it has become cheaper to travel across the globe and travelling to new cities gives an adrenaline rush to travel enthusiasts. For instance, several people are even taking jobs that give them flexibility to work from anywhere which is a plus point for them. On the other hand, one part of society likes to do things in a particular manner, and they do not want to break this cycle. The older generation specifically has a routine like having the same type of foods and visiting the same places occasionally, which may seem boring to the majority of the population. Also, some people restrict them from trying new cuisines because of their bad experiences in the past. Hence, they stick to their comfort food which is healthy rather than trying something new. To conclude, I believe that everyone should get out of their comfort zone and experience the foods and visit places. We may have a few bad experiences but that is what life means, a mix of experiences and emotions.