In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is said that the era of vehicles with drivers will eventually reach its end and in the future people travel with driverless means of transportation. Although there are some negative sides to this trend, I think that the benefits are far more. On the one hand, some people assert that driverless cars cause many people to lose their job. Nowadays, many works as a driver and the idea of automobiles without drivers pose a huge threat to them. As most of these people are without proper education, this means that they will be on the verge of poverty. Take an old driver who has worked for many years in this position for example; it would be impossible to find a new job after the abolition of his occupation. Furthermore, many think that driverless cars are not valuable enough. They believe that artificial intelligence is not smarter than human beings, so it is probable that the rate of accidents will rise after the domination of driverless cars. On the other hand, others argue that driverless cars make life more convenient. Although many people are sceptical about the reliability of this state-of-the-art technology, it is completely risk-free because there is not any human error involved in the process. For instance, most collisions on roads are the direct result of sleepy drivers who do not pay enough attention to the road. However, with the benefit of a car without a driver, there is no danger coming from bad drivers. Moreover, Having driverless cars means that the cost of transportation will decrease dramatically since the companies can save the driver's salary. In conclusion, even though a group of people do not believe in driverless cars and think that they are inefficient, benefits like cheaper and risk-free transportation, make driverless cars a desirable advance in technology.