Research into medical treatments are essential to improve health and fight disease. Who do you think should fund this research: individuals, private companies or governments?

The only way to save human life is through medication. Therefore, it is crucial to keep the research ongoing for medicines and treatments which lead to the betterment of the human body and help fight diseases. I completely believe that the public will not be able to fund such a probe since it involves heaps of contributions whereas many private companies and authorities can play a fundamental role in financing it. First and foremost, around the globe, there are quite a few businesses like Vitol, Cargill, etc. that are generating billions of dollars of revenue and can make a big difference if they just donate 1 per cent of it to medical scientists. This was recently accomplished by an Indian company name Tata, it has signed a document as a pledge to contribute at least 10 million dollars every year to this sector. If these companies step ahead, they will be affected to a minimum but the change that will be created would be maximum. Clearly, the investments from these non-government firms can take medicinal analysis to another level. Secondly, the government has most of the public money which is usually expended for the betterment of citizens. For example, the tax money used in building infrastructure, facilities and defence of the nation can also be spent on hospitals and laboratories practice. The state funds belong to the people therefore, they should be used in the favour of their lives. Consequently, this sort of financial help is vital for humans. To conclude, according to my opinion, private companies and the government need to invest in exploration related to the pharmaceutical departments while individuals cannot provide such sort of huge funding.