9. Some people prefer to be self-employed, whereas others like working for companies or institutions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages Which is a better approach.

In today’s job market, it has been seen that a section of society chooses to be freelancers, whereas others prefer to join the establishment for work. In this essay, I will analyze the pros and cons of both sides before deciding which is more advantageous. On the one hand, self-employment has numerous advantages and certain drawbacks. Firstly, individuals are entirely self-reliant and can make decisions on their own. Similarly, they can have a sense of freedom and autonomy to do exactly what they want without interference. Also, if their business is prosperous, they will receive accomplishment for their endeavours and dedication. Finally, they can have the flexibility to plan their workday, allowing them to work when they want rather than they have to. The main drawback which self-employees encounter is that they lack a safety net for employees such as healthcare, pension plans, and paid- time off. On the other side, working for the company has its merits and demerits. The primary benefit is that individuals do not need to make any investments, so they have nothing to lose. Moreover, working in the company enables them to receive hands-on training, helping them to learn new skills without any cost. However, the salary in the company is limited and sometimes it leads to stress and tension. I believe that both approaches have their own set of profits and drawbacks. Nodoubtly, being self-employed can be very gratified but can be very challenging. It can be favourable if individuals work for a company before embarking on their business as this working experience in other companies can be proved lucrative for their own business. To conclude, even though self-employment can be fulfilling, but not without difficulties. That’s why working for a company for a while to gain hands-on experience can be safer.