Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, we have seen a sharp rise in the number of overweight people, who are now a serious issue in many nations. I'll discuss some of the main causes in this article and offer the optimal action for stopping this trend. Many factors can contribute to overweight. A sedentary lifestyle and a bad diet are the main causes of this issue. This is due to the proliferation of unhealthy foods nowadays, which makes them more accessible. Because junk food is readily available at low rates in chain stores throughout the world, such as hamburgers and sugary beverages, a growing number of people are becoming hooked on it. Besides, fast food categories from across the world are available in a variety of pricing ranges at many different Vietnamese supermarkets. Secondly, in this highly competitive society, it is impossible for anyone to avoid consuming unhealthy foods to lift their spirits. Additionally, as more and more individuals are required to sit at a desk for extended periods of time at work, they tend to be less physically active, which means they have less time to work out and burn extra calories. Furthermore, it might be difficult for people to decide to exercise today after a long day of laborious work or delicate study. The prevalence of obesity may have an impact on both societal economic development and individual health. Not only that, but this trend has detrimental effects on our bodies. Primarily, obesity is a possible threat to our lives and undoubtedly contributes to early mortality in some nations. It causes several health problems, including hypertension, diabetes, and heart disease. In addition, if these obese people regularly miss work to visit a doctor or possibly end up in the hospital, their productivity will decrease, and the social assistance system will be put under great strain. To sum up, as a result of the major shift in fast food consumption and laziness in lifestyle, the non-communicable pandemic disease of obesity is spreading quickly throughout the world and has led to many serious consequences that directly affect people's health.