The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

When the internet becomes more and more popular, it helps people to purchase things easier through online shopping. Some people may argue that it will replace physical outlets one day in the future. Personally, I strongly disagree with this argument and feel that shops still play an important role in our life. Certainly, online shopping has its convenience. People can purchase products from anywhere and at any time. In the past, for example, consumers need to visit a shop at its opening hour to buy a thing, but now they can stay at home, searching for the product and making a transaction. After a few hours or days, the products are delivered to their door without their efforts of carrying them home. Clearly, it is so much easier to get the products online. Despite its significant advantage, in my view, online shopping is difficult to replace retail stores completely because retail stores have their own positive values. One key value is that people can check the quality of a product before making a decision on whether or not to bring it home. In many cases, for instance, customers are disappointed with an online product because the actual one does not meet their expectations, but physical shops, in contrast, can eliminate this issue. In addition to this, going shopping is also a way of relaxing and doing simple exercise. I myself, as an example, usually go for a walk in a shopping mall near my house after dinner. It allows me to reduce my stress after long working hours and subsequently digest food better. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the convenience of online shopping is a good option for people to choose from. However, it is far to have a threatening impact on the existence of outlets.