In yhe modern world people no longer need to use food or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Technology advancement has influenced the production of a lot goods over the years. Some people believe that this may lead to a time when there will be no usefulness of animals or foods and their products. I believe that this cannot happen as some products from both plants and animals cannot be replicated using any means. On the one hand, there have been several technologies that may be the same as the organic form. A typical example is a recently manufactured milk by a company in Ghana that claimed to have used artificial means to produce a brand of milk which is healthy for people who are lactose intolerant. Although the taste might not be the same compared to the animal source, people believe it is good so far as it is safe for consumption. On the other hand, some elements for producing certain items are only available in their natural base. Foods such as yam and lettuce lettuce cannot be produced in any way other than its natural means. Similarly, some medicines' composition may be available on animals only. For instance, many vaccines such as 'polio o' are only developed by isolating the bacteria from the blood of an infected person, deactivating it and using it for its purpose. Technology has by no means been able to produce the bacteria. Furthermore, even though clothing companies are able to manufacture leather-like input, they are not as quality as that of using the skin of cows and other mammals. This is due to the fact that the original materials such as wool, leather and feathers may be costly or impossible to produce artificially. In summary, even though there have been several ways of producing different items artificially, I strongly believe that individuals will constantly use food and animal products such as drugs and materials for clothes as they are highly impossible to develop by any other means.