Environmental problems are too big for individuals countries and individual persons to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable that the environmental crisis constitutes one of the biggest challenges of our times. For this reason, many people claim that international cooperation is necessary to address the problem.I also believe that a global effort for the protection of the environment will be more beneficial than an individualist one. First and foremost, since the climate crisis is a problem that affects the whole world,it would be unfair for some countries to shoulder the burden of resolution because they are part of the problem or part of the solution. Every country should contribute and participate in the discussion around climate change. For instance,a major cause of global warming is the deforestation of the Amazon rainforest which is the oxygen lung of our planet. Without the pressure of the global scientific community and environmental,activists the Brazilian government would not have stopped taking financial advantage of the forest at the expense of the planet's prosperity. Furthermore, the magnitude of the damage requires countermeasures of global scope and implementation. The pollution of the atmosphere and the ocean is inextricably linked to the reckless operation of industries of all kinds around the world.So, the compliance of the factories to eco-friendly regulations and the prohibition of the use of toxic substances and practices, under the guidance of scientific research, must be global and respected by any country. A representative and historic example is the forbiddance of the usage of chlorofluorocarbons, which was a universal agreement. In conclusion, worldwide collaboration it's a one-way street for the effective management of the environmental crisis. However, even if it's important for individuals to adopt an eco-friendly lifestyle, that can only help as complementary support.