Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with poor. What are some reasons for poverty? What can we do to help poor ?

Poverty is a problem that governments all over the globe are trying to find a remedy for it. It is obvious that there are some root causes behind this phenomenon. However, there are some down-to-earth solutions to tackle this problem. Among many causes, there are two main points why people become poor. Firstly, it is evident that poverty is the direct result of unemployment. That is, the fewer job opportunity provided in society, the more people engage in poverty. Take a person who cannot find a decent job for a couple of months for example; he would not be capable of paying his bill, and soon he becomes poor and under some circumstances homeless. The second problem that may be the reason for poverty is the culture of the society. In many societies is not as valuable as it should be, so people who live in such societies are reluctant to work hard. They always provide excuses for their laziness. For example, in some tribes in Africa, individuals who work hard are regarded as second-class civilians. This attitude will result in widespread poverty in the nation. Nevertheless, there feasible solution for this trend. The most obvious is that governments should take measures to provide more working opportunities. This will encourage poor people to get a job and earn a decent salary. Having enough money, individuals who used to be poor can save money to change their social status by participating in programmes which increase their knowledge. For instance, they can enrol in college so that after graduation they can earn even more money. Another solution is that government should make the members of society respect hardworking people. Authorities should devise plans to depict the importance of working and workers. For example, they can make TV programmes and billboards to persuade people to try harder. A society in which workers are respectful is less probable to face poverty. In conclusion, poverty is the direct consequence of many root causes like lack of enough job supply and inappropriate culture. However, poverty can easily be eradicated if the government launch campaigns so that people respect the effort of workers, and the authorities provide a decent job for everybody.