The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this ideas?

Some people have commonly believed that the traditional ideas which the older generations want to teach to the younger ones of how to live, think and behave are not helpful for modern life. I partially agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To explain my agreement I should say I believe that as long as society members live, they will learn more and be better experts in life, so at least they can probably guide young people in some ways. And to give evidence for what I explained, I should maintain that many of us have seen many situations where our parents had been there the same as ours. They have thought us lots of comments which could have helped us and at some point, we could have stepped up 10 stairs instead of 2 steps. For giving an example, all of us have experienced situations in which we did not listen to our parents and in the end they gave us a big “I told you so”. If I want to explain my second reason, I believe that families also have to be noticed by changing ideas, lifestyles, thinking and living of new generations day by day. And to say a piece of good evidence about it, it is commonly seen that the younger have thought the older ones lots of things about business, work, relationships and also life. For example, it can be seen that the number of kids and children who are working especially at a young age is becoming so much more than in the old days. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs I partially agree with the idea that some people have commonly believed that the traditional ideas which the older generations want to teach to the younger ones of how to live, think and behave in the modern way of living are not helpful.