Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary world, diseases are being increased rapidly. So there are humans who claim that researching and curing disease is too expensive as a result, they opine that it is better to take preventive measures as it is considered affordable. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss more about it and will extend my support for the latter view. Firstly, it is said that it is better to take prevention methods rather than waiting the for illness. Everything is expensive in this present world. There are several methods to prevent illness. For example, children are given vaccines at a certain age in order to balance growth. Likewise, after the corona pandemic humans were given covid vaccines in order to increase immunity power and deworming tablets are available for both humans and animals. People suffering from pressure may have the chance of heart attack in order to prevent this they are consuming tablets. Moreover, nowadays safeguards are available for many kinds of sickness. At the same time, there are several fruits and vegetables which can control certain deficiencies. Secondly, there are numerous diseases that can't be prevented and I am a living example of it. My mother used to take care of me by giving me fresh fruits and lots of leafy vegetables as she always believes that unhygienic and chemical products will cause diseases like cancer. Later, I was affected by cancer at the age of 17 at that time the doctors said that there are several illnesses which don't have any defence as they are inborn. So it proves that everything depends on luck and faith and not on precautions. In conclusion, I do accept that precautions may reduce the chances of sickness but it is not completely true as there are a lot of inborn viruses. For example,AIDS is a sickness which can't be cured or prevented. However,it is true that treatments are expensive so people should try to be insured other than going behind precautions.