In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays, new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

Humans live in a digital age where education is in the progress of applying cutting-edge technology to teach students. It is undeniable that each educational method has its advantages and disadvantages, so in this essay I will represent those of this new teaching technology. From the positive perspective, there are many reasons why advent technology should be exposed in education. Firstly, nowadays the world is only more reliant on AI and digital tools so the knowledge and skills about technologies are really necessary for students. Since, the earlier they approach new modern devices, the more opportunities they would get in the future in both educational and professional careers. Secondly, students at the present are familiar with using tablets, laptops or computers since they have the applications, platforms and social networks which could bring excitement and fun. As a result, technological devices might be attributed to harness attention in the classrooms. On the other hand, applying the very new technology to education seems to be problematic as well, especially for youngsters. Firstly, children can access to some inappropriate contents such as sexual, violent, suicide … which can harm their metal health and make them do the same actions to that contents. Additionally, some organizations may take advantage of websites on the internet to build many links in order to deceive young adults for their own purposes. Last but not least, many games and applications limit the creativity and problem solving skills of people. The more children rely on the answers and products made by AI or found in the internet, the more passive they would be when they grow up. In conclusion, advent technology has benefits that no one can deny, especially in the educational field. However, people should be careful when using it and parents and teachers should manage the time and contents that children can approach.