Some experts believe that it's better to begin learning a foreigh language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some scholars believe that studying a foreign language earlier in elementary school will be better than in middle school. This early- language study, I personally believe, would give more benefits that I will outline in my essay. Regarding the advantages, learning languages in childhood will be easier to be understood by children as they have a golden age in the period of primary schools. In addition, students can also learn basic language starting from their elementary study. Younger age is usually effective period to learn something new including languages. The second advantage which could be found in the early- language study is that it can be a children habit to speak in other language. These second language would be in the similar position with their mother tongue. In other words, they could learn from the basic implying in a faster understanding. However, we should not ignore various drawbacks that this earlier language -related learning may bring about. Firstly, kids would not focus on their primary language, which would lead to lack of ability in optimising first language. Moreover, if the foreign language was not thought well, it would affect children speech delay resulted by enforcement of understanding various language at the same time. Some researchers said that learning more than one languages in the childhood with less knowledge from their teacher would result in the speech disorders. Accordingly, some people do not suggest this learning model. In conclusion, while this issue seems disadvantageous to some extents, I would argue that the benefits that early language learning may lead to are more significant. This is provided that it has to be learnt appropiately.