People living in the twenty-first century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The quality of living has evolved between generations. It is believed that the standard of living in the former centuries is not greater than in the latest century. I completely agree with this view because globalization and technology in the modern era are engaging in people’s lives. To begin with, globalization among countries provides a wide range of choices for people. Instead of consuming only local products, individuals can try enormous things from other nations where those goods are exported to different parts of the world. This method is convenient for consumers as it saves time and travelling costs. For instance, In the past time, before attending the global markets with others, Cambodia rarely saw some Western fruits. All types of fruits are imported; we can buy and taste them in local and foreign markets. Secondly, high-tech platforms and the internet improve the living condition, and both help the world becomes closer than before. In the past, people hardly met others, except their community. However, there are so many alternative ways to communicate in today’s world. Most of us use social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram for online meetings and making new friends. Moreover, technology helps us in our learning and working journey. Smartphones and computers are used for self-study and online classes. According to job markets, employers and workers might use the internet to find staff and open positions simultaneously. To conclude, I feel that people’s lives in modern time are superior to the past because globalization raises choices in convenient ways, and the latest technology and the internet improve communicating, studying, and working life.