Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern world, some social issues more and more serious lead to crime rate is becoming higher and higher, on the other hand, some people suppose that bad person’s nature is a cause of crime high rate. In the essay below, I am going to discuss both problems and give my views. There is a belief that social issues and poverty are one of reasons behind a crime. Firstly, some problems in society could lead to an increasing number of crimes. For instance, in the education system, we cannot deny that there are dropout rates getting higher and higher. As a result, there are more and more uneducated people who are mostly not accepted to work for a long time, thus they will often do some dishonest act to make a living for themselves such as robbery, smuggling and kidnapping blackmail. Moreover, unemployment pushes an array of people to work illegally to earn their living. As a consequence, the number of offenders has climbed in recent years. Secondly, the people who are living in penury also easily commit an offense. Lack of money has made people do illegal things to make their living conditions better. Nevertheless, it seems to me that a bad person’s nature is the major cause that leads to offenders. As far as I know human personality and consciousness are shaped from a person's nature. Therefore, I believe that bad innate character is the primary reason for crime. Furthermore, bad characteristics including laziness, jealousy and selfishness could also build up breed future offenders. It cannot be denied that a number of youngsters, instead of working to earn a living, choose to steal from other people. It seems that people who are born with an inborn negative nature are likely to be accused of crimes. To sum up, many people argued that a person’s nature is a reason for crime, while others believe that some problems in society and penury are composed of crime rates. In my point of view, I suppose that a bad innate character is an initial reason to commit a crime.