Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people think that work is the priority of human life. Moreover, a successful career is also a measure to evaluate a person. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because we should not ignore other aspects of our life. First of all, it cannot deny that career plays a significant role in people and society. When people have a job, they can earn money to cover their basic needs such as accommodation, food and education. Moreover, with a well-paid job, they can live more comfortably and improve their living standards in both mental and physical aspects. However, work is not the most important thing of one's life. More specifically, many people have brilliant careers, but they are still not happy. Because they spend most of their time at work and even frequently do overtime or do weekend shifts. This prevents them from having time to enjoy life However, I believe that health and family are more important than work. Firstly, a person with a well-paid job cannot enjoy a meaningful life if he or she tries to fight illness everyday. For example, my uncle is very successful with his business, he is always under heavy pressure. As a result, he also does not have time for taking care of himself and he suffers from various health problems such as heart attack and obesity. Secondly, if they do not spend their time with family, earning more money is not meaningful. As they fail to have quality time for having deep conversations and hanging out with each other. This could lead to the breakdown of the relationship or even divorce in the worst scenario. In conclusion, although work plays an important role in human life, I believe that family and healthy should be the priority of people.