some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether, these days the most important environmental issue is the extinction of certain species of animals and plants, or there exist other environmental disorders which are more important. In my opinion, both of the views can be correct, in the rest of the essay I explain more about them. It is clear that, plants play a significant role in our all lives and they are necessary to the earth. Actually, plants are foods for many of livestock and also for humans. So, it is impossible to ignore the importance of plants. Unfortunately, nowadays, a third of all land plant species are at risk of extinction and it has caused some people to worry. Furthermore, there are kinds of animals that are endangered, and it could be a result of losing their habitat, as an example I can mention wild mammals. On the other hand, some individuals claim that, we should pay more attention to other environmental issues, which they think are more vital. I can mention some of these harmful events to our plant. Firstly, I want to mention the increasing of greenhouse gases that is one of the reasons of depletion of the ozone layer. Secondly, there is a dramatical rise in the amount of carbon foot-print and finally the excessive use of plastics is one of these problems. In conclusion, while in some people’s eyes the disappearance of some kinds of plants and animals is the worst and yet to others the other natural phenomena are even harmful, I think all the types of environmental problems need to be considered equally.